Educational Technology Guy: Android Smartphone and Apps I use as an educator

See on Scoop.itAprendizajeVirtual

I really like Android. It’s easy to use, powerful, has tons of apps, and HTC’s Sense UI is really nice. The browser is also really great, supports multiple browser windows and has Flash and Air. Android has great notifications and multi-tasking too (although no one, not even Apple, can beat webOS’s notifications and multi-tasking – it’s too bad HP is pretty much shutting down webOS.)

In the past, I’ve written about educational apps for the Palm/HP smartphones running webOS. Today, I’d like to share some cool apps for Android. All of these apps allow me to use my smartphone as a mobile computer and pretty much do anything on it that I can do on my desktop or laptop.

For anyone who uses Google’s applications, Android is a dream because it comes with them all and they work great. There are also great apps for all of the other services I use.

See on educationaltechnologyguy.blogspot.fr

Publicado en: 1

Responder

